Executive Committee

Below are the current Officers and Committee of the Brecon Beacons Park Society as elected at the AGM on 24th June 2017.

All Executive Committee Members are Trustees of the Society, unless otherwise stated.

You may email the Committee members, by clicking on their name.

Hon. Chairman
Jim Wilson

Hon. Vice-Chairman
Martin Buckle

Hon. Treasurer and Membership Secretary
Ben Sladen

Hon. Secretary

Policy and Website
David Thomas

Planning &
Development Control Officer
Elizabeth Gibbs

Guided Walks
Anthea Scott and Wally James (not Trustees)

Janet Callear

Editor of ‘The Beacon’
Chris Barber

Walls of Llangynidr
William Gibbs

Nic Groombridge

Without Portfolio
Richard Chandler
Charles Henderson

The Executive Committee meets every six weeks and minutes of the meetings may be seen by clicking here.

The Committee thanks members who help out with many aspects of running the Society, without whom we would not be able to achieve our aims.

Anthea and Wally are assisted by Frank Scott (Walk Leaders Support) and Soo Turnbull (Printing and Distribution).

The Committee always welcomes additional help, please contact the Chairman, using the form below, if you are willing to devote some of your time to the Society.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message